BeReal posts are supposed to present you as you’re, however generally that degree of authenticity is simply too awkward to publish. Generally the app’s automated selfie seize takes a selfie that is simply too goofy to share with your mates.

Or perhaps you’d simply somewhat take a photograph of one thing else for in the present day’s BeReal immediate. In any case, for those who’re sad with a BeReal publish you simply revealed, don’t fret. You may delete it. And we will present you ways. We’ll go over what you could learn about deleting BeReal posts after which we’ll information you step-by-step on methods to correctly delete a BeReal publish.

Issues to know earlier than deleting a BeReal postThough deleting a BeReal publish is a reasonably easy course of, there are some issues you need to learn about deleting posts earlier than you do it:

There are limits on the variety of occasions you’ll be able to delete a BeReal publish. Primarily based on what we have seen within the Android model of the app, you solely get one probability to delete a BeReal publish and retake the photograph.
You may nonetheless delete the retake as nicely, however you will not be permitted to publish one other BeReal publish till you obtain the following every day publish immediate push notification.
Deleting a BeReal publish would not simply delete it from the feed. It is going to even be eliminated out of your Reminiscences part as nicely.
If you happen to delete your BeReal publish, you may have to publish one other one earlier than you’ll be able to view public posts in Discovery.

How one can delete a BeReal publish: Android and iOSWhile there are slight variations between Android and iOS in the case of deleting BeReal posts, the next directions ought to work for each, as we’ve got famous any variations between the 2 platforms throughout the steps beneath.

(The screenshots featured on this article are from an Android gadget.)

Step 1: Open the BeReal you wish to delete after which choose the Three dots icon within the prime proper nook of your display.

(For iOS customers: You will additionally choose a Three dots icon however this icon must be positioned beneath your BeReal.)

screenshot

Step 2: From the menu that seems, select Delete my BeReal.

(For iOS: Choose Choices > Delete my BeReal.)

screenshot

Step 3: For each Android and iOS: You will be introduced with a display the place you need to choose a cause for why you are deleting your BeReal publish. You then’ll choose Sure I am certain.

You then’ll choose Delete to finish the method.

screenshot

Editors’ Suggestions



Source link